Foundation FInancial Consultants, INC.

Quick Quote

Mortgage News

Should I get a fixed- or adjustable-rate mortgage?
Wed, 08 Aug 2018 10:19:25 EDT

Read full story for latest details.

Toll Brothers' record shows the housing boom has no end in sight
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 12:35:35 EDT

Read full story for latest details.

What will your monthly mortgage payment be?
Mon, 02 Feb 2015 10:53:13 EST

In the market for a new home? Or planning to refinance? Find out what your monthly payment will be.

Looking for a home in Berlin or Budapest? Prepare to pay more
Tue, 17 Jul 2018 07:28:00 EDT

Europe took 11 of the top 20 spots on a ranking of cities with the largest price increases in the first quarter, according to global property agency Knight Frank.

Zillow buys a mortgage lender and the stock tanks
Tue, 07 Aug 2018 12:55:43 EDT

Read full story for latest details.

Is Manhattan's rental market finally cooling off?
Wed, 20 Jun 2018 11:52:42 EDT

Rent prices in Manhattan are slowing down and landlords are offering concessions as inventory on the island grows.

Was my home a good investment?
Tue, 05 Nov 2013 11:10:09 EST

Calculate the return on your home and how it compares to returns on stocks, bonds and overall home prices.

Housing market remains strong, despite mortgage rate worries
Tue, 26 Jun 2018 10:56:13 EDT

Homebuilder Lennar reported sales and profits that topped forecasts and indicated there is still healthy demand for new homes despite rising mortgage rates.

Why West Coast home prices are surging
Wed, 13 Jun 2018 12:06:10 EDT

The hottest markets are in the West, and it's creating an affordability issue.

What to spend money on (and what to DIY) as a new homeowner
Tue, 05 Jun 2018 10:47:35 EDT

Angie Hicks, co-founder of Angie's List, talks about how to keep your costs in check as a new homeowner.

He made $400,000 flipping a house
Tue, 05 Jun 2018 12:05:06 EDT

Read full story for latest details.

How to save $9,000 on your mortgage
Fri, 25 May 2018 12:59:13 EDT

Read full story for latest details.

It's tough to be a homebuyer in Seattle
Wed, 16 May 2018 13:20:25 EDT

Read full story for latest details.

Are you ready to buy a home?
Thu, 26 Apr 2018 10:34:05 EDT

Read full story for latest details.

Home Depot's sluggish sales may be warning sign for housing
Tue, 15 May 2018 11:01:43 EDT

Home Deport reported sales growth that missed Wall Street's forecasts. The company specifically cited a 'slow start' to spring as a problem. Bad weather did hurt sales. But rising mortgage rates might be a bigger problem going forward.

Even rising mortgage rates won't stop homebuyers
Wed, 25 Apr 2018 13:05:24 EDT

Read full story for latest details.

Home prices are on an epic run
Tue, 24 Apr 2018 12:37:11 EDT

Real estate prices posted an annual gain of 6.3% in February, and have been rising continuously for the past 70 months.

How these hurricane-ravaged states have avoided a housing disaster -- so far
Sun, 22 Apr 2018 10:09:39 EDT

An expected deluge of hurricane-related foreclosures has so far been avoided, thanks in part to new provisions by federal agencies and regulations imposed after the financial crisis.

5 ways to afford your first home
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 09:43:36 EDT

Read full story for latest details.

London's property market is in a coma
Thu, 12 Apr 2018 08:12:03 EDT

London experienced years of booming property prices. But the market has now ground to a halt.

2018 ©. All Rights Reserved